Damon and Naomi Anthology

(PR) 1001 Nights is a comprehensive anthology of the ethereal Damon and Naomi, including videos and live performances by the duo from 2001 through 2009, being released via Factory 25, a new Brooklyn-based independent film and music label.

This decade-long road trip includes live footage of the musicians and friends including Michio Kurihara, The Clientele, Ghost, Richard Youngs, Rheinallt H. Rowlands, Thom Revolver, Bhob Rainey, Masaki Batoh and Helena Espvall. Damon and Naomi curated 1001 Nights and included a rare live version of "Blue Thunder," a song originally performed by their legendary first band Galaxie 500.

A special, limited edition LP/DVD bundle includes the DVD, Live in San Sebastian on vinyl and a three-dimensional 1001 Nights calendar.

Factory 25 will be releasing five titles through the remainder of 2009 including All The Way From Michigan Not Mars featuring Sufjan Stevens and Rosie Thomas, You Weren't There - A History of Chicago Punk 1977-84, High School Record featuring members of Mika Miko, No Age, Lavender Diamond and Minutemen and Frownland.

-- Song to the Siren, a film by Naomi Yang
-- Japanese Scrapbook by Naomi Yang
-- Three Films by Cedrick Eymenier
-- Live at O-Nest 2005 and 2008 - filmed by Hiroo Ishihara
-- Liner notes by film historian Haden Guest, director of the Harvard Film Archive.

01 Judah and the Maccabees
02 The New World
03 Eye of the Storm
04 Song to the Siren
05 The Navigator
06 The Great Wall
07 I Dreamed of the Caucasus
08 New York City
09 Tanka
10 Turn of the Century
11 Love

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Damon and Naomi CDs

Damon and Naomi MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.