Sean Faris Stars In New Smile Empty Soul Video

(PR) Santa Clarita, CA based Smile Empty Soul has filmed a video for their new single "Don't Ever Leave" with director by Sonny Marler this past weekend.

The video features actor Sean Faris who recently won an MTV Movie Award with his lead role in "Never Back Down" and up and coming actress Merisa Torneo. Smile Empty Soul's new album "Consciousness" hits stores on August 25th released through F.O.F Label Group/EMI.

"Shooting videos is always a fun time and I think we really did a great job of capturing the feel of the song on camera," says Smile Empty Soul's Sean Danielsen. "The concept for the video is loosely based on this story 'On the run from everything but each other' that was in the LA Times. The story made for a cool visual to the song and director Sonny Marler knocked it out of the park. Working with real actors brought a whole new dimension to our video and Sean was a blast to hang with as well. The fact that he won an MTV Movie Award for Best Fight scene is pretty cool too. We can't wait for our fans to see it, because they're going to love it."

The trio Smile Empty Soul (Sean Danielsen, vocals, guitar; Ryan Martin, bass; and Jake Kilmer, drums) has persevered through a series of obstacles that would have destroyed countless other bands. After reaching the heights of modern rock success on the group's gold certified 2003 self-titled debut, which unleashed the #1 single "Bottom Of A Bottle", Smile Empty Soul recorded their sophomore effort "Anxiety". The album never hit store shelves after the group's lead single was protested by Christian Fundamentalist groups, who organized a letter campaign against the label's parent company Warner Bros. After parting ways with their record label, the band re-tooled their line-up and recorded their third album "Vultures", which debuted on the Billboard Top 200 and at #14 on the Independent Album Charts. Since the group's inception SMILE EMPTY SOUL toured relentlessly alongside some of rock's biggest bands including Hinder, Papa Roach, Puddle of Mudd, Saliva and Finger Eleven.

Smile Empty Soul's "Consciousness" was recorded in Los Angeles, CA by producer by Eddie Wohl (Anthrax, Ill Nino) and mixed by Jay Baumgardner (Three Days Grace, Godsmack, Papa Roach). The album takes the signature hard rock sound that SMILE Empty Soul has created with modern rock staples like "Bottom of a Bottle", "Nowhere Kids" and "Silhouettes" and hones it to perfection on new tracks "Don't Ever Leave" and "Faker".

Smile Empty Soul Tour Dates W/ Saliva:

Aug 13 - Tulsa, OK @ The Fly Trap Music Hall
Aug 16 - South Bend, IN @ St. Patricks Park
Aug 19 - Columbia, MO @ The Blue Note
Aug 20 - Kansas City, MO @ Harrah's Voodoo Lounge
Aug 26 - Maplewood, MN @ The Rock
Aug 28 - Cincinnati, OH @ Riverstar
Aug 29 - Middleton, WI @ Scatz
Sep 04 - Cedar Rapids, IA @ First Avenue Live
Sep 05 - Flint, MI @ Machine Shop
Sep 10 - Evansville, IN @ Woody's Bar

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Smile Empty Soul CDs

Smile Empty Soul MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.