The Felice Brothers Set Release

(PR) Team Love Records is proud to announce the release of The Felice Brothers' latest full-length, Yonder Is The Clock.

Due out April 7th, the album is the follow-up to their critically acclaimed self-titled record released in 2008, which was their first for Team Love.

Yonder Is The Clock is the band's fourth record, including their 2006 self-released debut Through These Reins and Gone and their 2007 release Tonight At The Arizona.

Titled with a phrase drawn from the pages of Mark Twain, Yonder Is The Clock is a nod to all of the American ghosts that lend their narrative and characters to the forthcoming release. The Felice Brothers studio was built from the remains of an abandoned chicken coop and it was there over the summer and fall of 2008 that they wrote and recorded this new collection of songs. The record is teaming with tales of love, death, betrayal, baseball, train stations, phantoms, pandemics, jail cells, rolling rivers and frozen winter nights.

In February The Felice Brothers hit the road for a nine-date run with Old Crow Medicine Show, and continue on with headlining dates throughout the spring. Highlights include a record release party at the Bardavan Opera House in Poughkeepsie, NY on April 7th, and a swing through Austin, TX for SXSW 2009.

Tour Dates and Confirmed Tracklisting for Yonder Is The Clock is below:

1. The Big Surprise
2. Penn Station
3. Buried In Ice
4. Chicken Wire
5. Ambulance Man
6. Sailor Song
7. Katie Dear
8. Run Chicken Run
9. All When We Were Young
10. Boy from Lawrence County
11. Memphis Flu
12. Cooperstown
13. Rise and Shine

2009 Tour Dates
* = w/ Old Crow Medicine Show

05 - Johnson City, TN - Freedom Hall*
06 - Winston-Salem, NC - The Millenium Center*
07 - Chattanooga, TN - Tivoli Theatre*
08 - North Charleston, SC - North Charleston Performing Arts Center*
10 - Gainesville, FL - The Venue*
11 - Tampa, FL - Tampa Theatre*
13 - New Orleans, LA - House of Blues*
14 - Oxford, MS - The Lyric Theatre*
15 - Memphis, TN - Minglewood*

MARCH 2009
13 - Rochester, NY - Water Street Music Hall
14 - Buffalo, NY - The Mohawk
15 - Nelsonville, OH - Stuart's Opera House
16 - Indianapolis, IN - Radio Radio

APRIL 2009
07 - Poughkeepsie, NY - The Bardavan Opera House
09 - Boston, MA - The Paradise
10 - Albany, NY - Valentines
11 - Burlington, VT - Higher Ground
15 - Alexandria, VA - Birchmere Bandstand
16 - Philadelphia, PA - The Trocadero Theatre
17 - New York, NY - Webster Hall
18 - Northampton, MA - Pearl Street Nightclub
19 - Ringwood, NJ - New Legacy Concert Series at Ringwood Public Library
22 - Pittsburgh, PA - Mr. Smalls
24 - Louisville, KY - Headliner's
25 - Nashville, TN - The Mercy Lounge

JULY 2009
17 - Somerset, KY - Master Musicians Festival
25 - Floyd, VA - Floydfest

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Felice Brothers CDs

Felice Brothers MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.