Return to Silver Mountain

(MMP) Silver Mountain is a legendary Scandinavian heavy metal group hailing from Malmo in Sweden. They appeared on the scene in late 70's, only to dominate the 80's with their original and inspirational music.

Over the years they released four LPs and one live album, forever carving their name in heavy metal history. Metal Mind Productions presents the set of exclusive re-releases which brings back a true metal icon.

Silver Mountain's re-issues will be available in a new digipak edition, digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on a golden disc. Each title is limited to numbered 2000 copies. The release date is set up for 16th February in Europe and 10th March in USA (via MVD).

"Shakin' Brains" (1983)
The debut album brought a huge dose of electrifying hard rock/heavy metal, clearly inspired by Rainbow, Deep Purple and Iron Maiden. Brilliant guitar work was the key feature of this release, instantly putting Silver Mountain on the top of the list of Swedish metal artists. Such songs as the organ-fueled "Spring Maiden", the powerful "Destruction Song" and the enchanting piano ballad "King of the Sea" are to this day considered as timeless classics. With "Shakin' Brains" Silver Mountain proved that Scandinavia has much to offer when it comes to traditional heavy metal. New edition includes 1 bonus track.

"Universe" (1984)
Their second album didn't gain a huge success in Europe, but surprisingly it became a big hit in Japan. The amazing response enabled the band to play an excessive tour over the entire country, which ended in recording a live album called "Hibiya Live in Japan'85".

"Roses & Champagne" (1988)
Their third LP did not manage to become as successful as the band expected it to be. Recorded with two new members Johan Dahlstrom (vocals) and Kjell Gustavsson (drums) the album was a solid release with a bunch of memorable songs like "Forest of Cries", "Paradise Smile" and "Not You Baby". New edition includes 2 bonus tracks.

"Breakin' Chains" (2001)
In 2000, the original line-up which recorded "Shakin' Brains" got back together for a couple of shows and eventually decided to make one last album, containing left-over songs from the debut LP's recording sessions. All songs were rewritten and recorded from scratch, brilliantly joining the old-school feeling with modern technology. "Breakin' Chains" was released in 2001, immediately becoming a long-awaited metal classic, especially with such amazing songs as "Maniac", "Axeman and the Virgin" and "Dance Around the Fire". New edition includes 2 bonus tracks.

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Silver Mountain CDs

Silver Mountain MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.