Lifetime Supply of Guilt

(MMP) The Swedish metal scene is known for many great bands, some of which became true legends of the genre. The Duskfall is yet another fine example of Scandinavian domination their brutal, yet melodic sound captures all the most prominent features of modern metal music. "Lifetime Supply of Guilt", the group's third LP, is still considered one of their best offerings. This exclusive re-release brings back a truly exceptional mixture of thrash, death and power metal!

"Lifetime Supply of Guilt" landed in music stores on August, 12th 2005, introducing ten outstanding tracks of pure metal mayhem. The band managed to brilliantly conjoin thrash, power and melodic death metal, with clear nods to Gothenburg legends In Flames and At The Gates, as well as some other modern metal acts, like Soilwork, Arch Enemy and Hypocrisy. The Duskfall kept their music true to the classical approach, but in the same time presented their own original style, based on crushing guitar riffs, thick, bottom-heavy bass and insane drumming, powered by passionate and aggressive vocals by Kai Jaakkola (thankfully, The Duskfall remain one of the few groups that refuse to converge to the mainstream by not adding any clean vocals to their mixture). The album hit the listener with such highlights as the opening thrash malice "Trust Is Overrated", the edge-crushing "Relieve Your Fall" and the catchy "Shoot It In", which was released as the promotional single for the LP. "Lifetime Supply of Guilt" proved to be a worthy successor their previous offering "Source", delivering a prime dose of passionate, modern metal. The release of the album was followed by an excessive tour with the legendary acts Slayer and Anthrax.

Although Sweden gave birth to numerous metal bands, The Duskfall still remains one of the most memorable acts out there. Their ability to merge the classical approach with modern heaviness brought some truly outstanding material, deeply rooted in the best traditions of melodic death metal. "Lifetime Supply of Guilt" is the perfect release for those who seek a new quality in heavy music and are not afraid to have their minds blown away by this incredible band!

Metal Mind Productions will re-release "Lifetime Supply of Guilt" on 27th July in Europe and 8th September in USA (via MVD). New digipak edition is limited to 1000 copies. Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on a golden disc.

1. Trust Is Overrated
2. The Shallow End
3. Break The Pact
4. A Stubborn Soul
5. Shoot It In
6. Going Down Screaming
7. Hours Are Wasted
8. Sympathy Has Decreased
9. Downright Dreadful
10. Relive Your Fall

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Lifetime Supply of Guilt CDs

Lifetime Supply of Guilt MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.