The Rifles Set US Debut

(Nettwerk) Nettwerk Music Group announces the signing of London-based rockers The Rifles' who introduce themselves to N. America with a 4-track digital EP on July 28. The EP will feature "The Great Escape'" a standout anthem showcasing the sounds that will be coming from The Rifles full-length album' Great Escape' later this year.

In addition to "The Great Escape'" the EP will feature 3 other tracks that are exclusive to this release and not on the forthcoming album: "Darling Girl'" "I Could Never Lie'" and "A Love To Die For."

The Rifles-frontman Joel Stoker' guitarist Luke Crowther' bassist Rob Pyne and drummer Grant Marsh-burst onto the UK music scene in 2006 with their rebellious and attitude-laden debut No Love Lost' an album revealing the hopes and dreams of working-class suburban drudgery. The band spent the next two years touring relentlessly and building an enormous army of fans along the way' which includes some of the foursome's musical heroes like Paul Weller' Tim Lovejoy' Oasis and more.

The Great Escape EP track list:
1. The Great Escape
2. Darling Girl
3. I Could Never Lie
4. A Love To Die For

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Rifles CDs

Rifles MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.