Raunchy Reissues

(MMP) Raunchy is still considered one of the most intriguing bands on the Danish metal scene and each of their releases proves their talent.

The exclusive re-releases of "Velvet Noise" and "Confusion Bay" feature the group's most memorable material, showcasing a musical collaboration of hardcore, metal and many, many more… Both albums will be available in a digipak edition, each one limited to 2000 copies.

New edition of "Velvet Noise" includes a bonus track. The material was digitally remastered using 24-Bit process. Metal Mind Productions set the release date for 24th August in Europe and 6th October in USA (via MVD).

Raunchy is without question one of Denmark's most talented musical groups - their stunning mixture of hardcore, industrial and melodic death metal brought them not only worldwide acclaim, but also the attention of one of the most respected European metal labels of all times – Nuclear Blast Records. Under their wings Raunchy released their first two albums – "Velvet Noise" and "Confusion Bay". These classic offerings return now as exclusive re-releases, delivering prime slabs of modern metal music.

Raunchy's debut album, "Velvet Noise", was released in Scandinavia in 2001, becoming an instant success for the band. The reviewers mutually praised Raunchy's ability to combine brutal riffing with well-arranged vocal melodies. The music on "Velvet Noise" was compared to the works of numerous artists, mainly including Fear Factory, Static X and Strapping Young Lad, but also Slipknot, Machine Head and… Depeche Mode! The group was surely not afraid to experiment, enhancing their music with elements from such genres as industrial metal and even alternative rock. The effect was simply astonishing – "Velvet Noise" became one of 2001's hottest debut releases on the Scandinavian metal scene, soon drawing the attention of international crowds. Seeing this, Nuclear Blast decided to make the band a part of their family and distribute the LP all across Europe. This way Raunchy became the first Danish act to get signed to Nuclear Blast.

The band's second offering, "Confusion Bay", was eventually released in summer 2003 and took Raunchy's music to a whole new level. Compared to the debut, the music got faster and more ferocious, but also more melodic. The band was still eager to experiment, adapting new genres into their sound, such as groove/dance metal ("Watch Out") and Swedish melodic death metal ("Nine-Five", which would make both In Flames and Soilwork proud). Still, the music managed to retain the significant style present on "Velvet Noise". "Confusion Bay" repeated the success of its predecessor, becoming one of the band's best albums yet and giving Raunchy the nickname "Denmark's best-kept secret".

"Velvet Noise" (remastered) Tracklist:
1. Twelve feet tall
2. Bleeding
3. Drive
4. Tonight
5. Leech
6. My game
7. Crack of dawn
8. Out of sight
9. This is not an exit
Bonus track:
10. Never be

"Confusion Bay" (remastered) Tracklist:
1. Join The Scene
2. I Get What I See
3. Summer Of Overload
4. Watch Out
5. 9-5
6. Show Me Your Real Darkness
7. Confusion Bay
8. The Devil
9. Insane
10. Morning Rise And A Friday Night
11. Bleeding #2

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Raunchy CDs

Raunchy MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.