Jason Aldean Going High Def

(Kayos) Country music fans swarmed the Knoxville Coliseum in March for a sold-out live concert DVD taping with platinum-selling country rocker Jason Aldean. Fans across the country will soon be able to find the Eagle Vision set titled Wide Open Live & More! in stores on Aug. 25

The 15-song hi-definition special, available on DVD and Blu-ray, directed by Ivan Dudynsky, captures Aldean's high-octane stage show and includes his biggest radio hits, as well as fan-favorite album cuts from his first three albums; Jason Aldean, Relentless and the already GOLD certified Wide Open. Bonus interview footage with the Georgia-native rounds out the 86-minute collection.

"This is the coolest thing we've ever done together as a band," said Aldean from Los Angeles, where he is taping The Tonight Show with Conan O'Brien. "We aren't quite at the point yet that we can afford to have all the toys on stage that some of the bigger guys out there have, so we have to work a little harder to get the crowd going. The energy in Knoxville was off the charts, and it's just really special for us to have that night recorded. Now, people who might not be able to make it to one of the shows, but are curious to know what we do, can check it out too."

A tease of the live DVD will debut as the new music video for Aldean's current smash country love song "Big Green Tractor" this Fri., July 24 through MySpace Music. The clip will also begin airing on all video networks in the coming weeks.

Fans can catch Aldean headlining his Wide Open tour through the fall, as well as opening a handful of dates for superstar Keith Urban in the coming weeks. He will also tape an episode of E!'s highly rated late night talk show Chelsea Lately on Tues., July 28 and will perform on ABC's CMA Music Festival: Country's Night to Rock on Aug. 31. For additional tour dates and more on the upcoming live DVD, visit www.jasonaldean.com

Track Listing
1.) Wide Open
2.) I Break Everything I Touch
3.) Amarillo Sky
4.) Why
5.) Big Green Tractor
6.) On My Highway
7. ) Drum Solo
8.) Johnny Cash
9.) Relentless
10.) You're The Love I Wanna Be In
11.) Laughed Until We Cried
12.) I Use What I Got
13.) She's Country
14.) Asphalt Cowboy
15.) Hicktown

Bonus Track: I Won't Back Down (Blu-ray exclusive)

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Jason Aldean CDs

Jason Aldean MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.