Ryan Star Sets EP Release, Tour Dates With David Cook

(Atlantic Records) Mark Burnett Records/Atlantic recording artist Ryan Star has announced the release of his eagerly awaited new EP. The "Last Train Home" EP will be available via all digital outlets on June 16th.

The EP is highlighted by Star's first single, "Last Train Home," which is currently impacting at Hot AC radio outlets nationwide, and the award-winning track, "Brand New Day," featured as the main theme to Fox's hit series, Lie To Me. The song recently earned Star a BMI Television Award, honoring the composers of music featured in the past year's top-grossing films, top-rated prime-time network television series, and highest ranking cable network programs.

He will rejoin his recent tourmate David Cook for a series of early summer dates, kicking off June 21st at The Cotillion in Wichita, Kansas. The tour will then continue through a 4th of July celebration at Dixie Landin' Theme Park in Baton Rouge, Louisiana.

Dates w/David Cook

21 Wichita, KS The Cotillion
23 Tulsa, OK Cainís Ballroom
24 Oklahoma City, OK Diamond Ballroom
26 Denver, CO Ogden Theatre
27 Aspen, CO Belly Up Aspen
30 Santa Fe, NM Lensic PAC

1 Amarillo, TX Midnight Rodeo
3 Thackerville, OK Winstar Casino
4 Baton Rouge, LA Dixie Landiní Theme Park

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Ryan Star CDs

Ryan Star MP3 Downloads