Zero 7 Set Release

(Atlantic Records) Atlantic recording group Zero 7 has announced the details of their fourth studio album, "Yeah Ghost," which is due at all physical and online retailers in the U.S. on Sept. 8th.

"Yeah Ghost" will see Zero 7 aka Sam Hardaker and Henry Binns teaming up with several guest vocalists, including soul/jazz artist Eska Mtungwazi, folk singer/songwriter Martha Tilston, and electronic hip-hop performer Rowdy Superstar. Their first album in three years, "Yeah Ghost" is the follow up to 2006's Grammy-nominated, critically acclaimed "The Garden."

Leading up to the album release, Zero 7 will perform at notable European music festivals, including Sudwest in Portugal on August 7th, Pukkelpop in Belgium on August 20th, and Electric Picnic in Ireland on September 4th.

Last week, [so-called] "indie" [but corporate owned by the same people who do Britney's site] music site Stereogum premiered "Everything Up (Zizou)," the first track to be heard from the album. The track features a guest appearance by Mtungwazi, as does the album's first single, "Medicine Man," which will be available later this summer. Remixes of "Everything Up (Zizou)" by Joker & Ginz, Gold Panda, and Mock & Toof will also be available soon. For a full album tracklisting, see below.

1. Count Me Out
2. Mr. McGee
3. Swing
4. Everything Up (Zizou)
5. Pop Art Blue
6. Medicine Man
7. Ghost sYMbOL
8. Sleeper
9. Solastalgia
10. The Road
11. All Of Us

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Zero 7 CDs

Zero 7 MP3 Downloads