Sally Shapiro's Guilty Pleasures in August

(PR) Sally Shapiro and Paper Bag Records are excited to announce the release and track listing for Sally's anticipated follow-up to Disco Romance, titled My Guilty Pleasure, coming out on August 25, 2009.

The album is described by Sally and producer Johan Agebjörn as "a bit more poppy and varied" than the debut, taking influences from genres like trance, cosmic disco, acid, ambient and jazz while still having 80's disco as its base, and definitely keeping the romantic feel of Disco Romance. "It will hopefully make you fall in love with the person sitting next to you on the bus," says Sally.

Sally will first be releasing her single, "Miracle," on Paper Bag Records in North America on June 16th. "Miracle" is written and produced by Johan Agebjörn and Roger Gunnarsson, and includes a remix by up-and-coming Bulgarian producer Bogdan Irkük. My Guilty Pleasure features a variety of contributors, including Gunnarsson, Swedish italo-disco duo Cloetta Paris, and German nu-disco producer Tensnake, who remixed Sally's "I'll Be By Your Side" into a European club hit.

The name "Sally Shapiro" refers to both the Swedish duo, consisting of the producer Johan Agebjörn and an anonymous singer, as well as the pseudonym of the singer herself. In December 2004 Agebjörn discovered Shapiro's gentle and beautiful voice while the two were singing Christmas carols together. About one year later they uploaded their first track, "I'll Be By Your Side," to italo-disco forums and were immediately being contacted by record labels.

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Sally Shapiro CDs

Sally Shapiro MP3 Downloads