The Black Crowes Go High Def

(Kayos) Originally released as a 2CD set on April 28, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release The Black Crowes Warpaint Live concert on DVD on June 30, and Blu-ray on July 14. Now brought visually to life, 2008's Warpaint Live is a fantastic presentation of their latest album delivered straight to their adoring fans.

On tour this summer, and readying a new album to be released September 1, The Black Crowes are ablaze with activity, continuing to spread their signature brand of blues-infused soulful rock. Warpaint Live is the culmination of their fiery passion in a single performance. This DVD and Blu-ray follows the success of the Warpaint Live 2CD and other Eagle Rock releases (Freak 'n' Roll…Into the Fog CD and DVD – March 2006, and Brothers Of A Feather – Live at the Roxy CD/DVD – September 2007).

Earning a reputation as one of the greatest live touring acts, The Black Crowes have crafted a signature free-wheelin' style of rock 'n' roll that regularly sells out venues, no matter where they play. For almost 20 years, they have enjoyed success as a first-class rock band, with over 20 million records sold and worldwide tours under their belt. It was in 2005, after a five-year hiatus, that they laid the groundwork for a new album. Three years later, the critically acclaimed Warpaint CD was released. Bringing this dynamic new work to their fans, brothers Chris and Rich Robinson and Co. played the entire album to a sold-out Los Angeles crowd at the Wiltern on March 20, 2008. Warpaint Live features extended versions of the Warpaint tracks, as well as a few previously unreleased cover songs, and classics such as "Bad Luck Blue Eyes Goodbye."

Eagle Rock Entertainment is an international media production and distribution company operating across audiovisual entertainment programming. Eagle Rock Entertainment works directly alongside talent to produce the highest quality programming output covering film, general entertainment and musical performance. Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices based in London, New York, Germany & France.

For more information regarding this and other Eagle Rock Entertainment releases, contact Carol Kaye at Carol@Kayosproductions.com.

Track Listing:
1.) Goodbye Daughters Of The Revolution
2.) Walk Believer Walk
3.) Oh Josephine
4.) Evergreen
5.) We Who See The Deep
6.) Locust Street
7.) Movin' On Down The Line
8.) Wounded Bird
9.) God's Got It
10.) There's Gold In Them Hills
11.) Whoa Mule
12.) Poor Elijah – Tribute To Johnson
13.) Darling Of The Underground Press
14.) Bad Luck Blue Eyes Goodbye
15.) Don't Know Why
16.) Torn And Frayed
17.) Hey Grandma

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Black Crowes CDs

Black Crowes MP3 Downloads