The Lonely Forest Set Release For New CD With a Cheesy Title

(PR) Stretching out from the Great Northwest comes a group with the independent vibe of a heady garage band and the fully developed character of pop-rock veterans; The Lonely Forest. This foursome is ready to release their latest venture, We Sing The Body Electric!. The album is set to debut on April 21 through Burning Buildings Recordings.

The Lonely Forest broke onto the Northwest music scene in 2006 as winners of the EMP Sound Off! Competition, and haven't stopped since. New songs like "We Sing in Time" have the makings of a pop anthem for the next generation. They have played with a long list of admired acts such as The Velvet Teen, The Thermals, Karl Blau, and Starflyer 59. The Lonely Forest has also been honored with performance spots at multiple music festivals including Bumbershoot, and played benefits such as the recent global awareness event at the famed Troubador in L.A.

The Lonely Forest is John Van Deusen (lead guitar, vocals, piano), Braydn Krueger (drums), Eric Sturgeon (bass), and Tony Ruland (guitar). Armed with previous guidance from production great Jack Endino (Nirvana, Mudhoney, Hot Hot Heat). - more on this story

Click here to read today's full report

Preview and Purchase Lonely Forest CDs

Lonely Forest MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.