Blu-Ray Styx Symphony and Gary Moore & Friends Tribute To Phil Lynott

(Kayos) On April 21, Eagle will bring two stunning concerts to the Blu-Ray format: Styx One With Everything and Gary Moore & Friends One Night In Dublin – A Tribute To Phil Lynott

Joining forces on May 26, 2006 with the 115-piece Contemporary Youth Orchestra, conducted by Liza Grossman, Styx gave the Cleveland residents a night to remember. The music of Styx was embellished by the 60-member chorus backing them on such classics as "Renegade," "Blue Collar Man," and "Crystal Ball." The DVD also includes two new Christmas songs, interview footage, and a "Quake Cam" (a hidden camera on Todd Sucherman for an up-close and personal look at the man at his drum-kit during the set.) Originally released on standard DVD in November 2006, One With Everything can now be enjoyed with even more fervor in the high-def format.

Former Thin Lizzy guitarist extraordinaire Gary Moore gathered his original band comrades to pay tribute to late bassist/frontman Phil Lynott on August 20, 2005. Joining Moore on One Night In Dublin – A Tribute To Phil Lynott, was drummer Brian Downey, guitarists Scott Gorham, Eric Bell and Brian Robertson, as well as Jethro Tull bassist Jonathan Noyce. On this day (which would have been Lynott's 56th birthday), this group shook Dublin with a bevy of their worldwide hits—"The Boys Are Back In Town," "Jailbreak," and "Don't Believe A Word." This DVD was originally released in March 2006 in the standard format, and is now presented in high-def quality. A truly worthy tribute to the rock legend!

Track Listing:
1.) Blue Collar Man (Long Nights)
2.) Lorelei
3.) One With Everything
4.) It Don't Make Sense (You Can't Make Peace)
5.) I Am The Walrus
6.) Just Be
7.) Everything All The Time
8.) Crystal Ball
9.) Miss America
10.) Criminal Mind
11.) Too Much Time On My Hands
12.) Boat On The River
13.) I Don't Need No Doctor
14.) The Styx/CYO Medley
15.) Fooling Yourself (The Angry Young Man)
16.) Renegade
Bonus Features:
Christmas songs:
1.) All I Want
2.) Ring The Bells

Gary Moore & Friends:
1.) Walking By Myself
2.) Jailbreak
3.) Don't Believe A Word
4.) Emerald (with Brian Robertson)
5.) Still In Love With You (with Brian Robertson)
6.) Black Rose (with Scott Gorham)
7.) Cowboy Song (with Scott Gorham)
8.) The Boys Are Back In Town (with Scott Gorham)
9.) Whiskey In The Jar (with Eric Bell)
10.) Old Town/Parisienne Walkways

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Styx CDs

Styx MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.