.

The Defibulators Bringing NYC Roots To The Masses


03/19/2009
.
(PR) The Defibulators will release their debut album, Corn Money, on May 5, 2009 on City Salvage Records.

Emerging from the thriving roots scene in New York City, this seven-piece band wields an arsenal of instruments (upright bass, banjo, fiddle, backhills harp, Telecaster, and junkyard percussion) with relentless energy and virtuosity.

A national tour including SXSW is slated for March 2009. AM NEW YORK described the band as "One of the most engaging live acts on the NYC roots scene."

Fri March 20 Fort Worth, TX @ The Aardvark
Sun March 22 Austin, TX @ SXSW / Brooklyn Cookout 1pm (1506 Eva Behind Guero's on S. Congress)
Sun March 22 Austin, TX @ SXSW / The Music Gym 6pm (815 East 6th Street)
Mon March 23 Austin, TX @ SXSW / Mean Eyed Cat 7pm (1621 W 5th St)
Tues March 24 Lawrence, KS @ Jackpot Music Hall
Wed March 25 Kansas City, MO @ Davey's Uptown
Thur March 26 St. Paul, MN @ The Turf
Fri March 27 Chicago, IL @ Martyr's
Sun March 29 Detroit, MI @ The Painted Lady Lounge
Mon March 30 Newport, KY @ The Southgate House
Sat April 11 New York, NY @ 92Y Tribeca (w. The Hackensaw Boys)
Sat May 2 Brooklyn, NY @ Union Hall Kentucky Derby Party sponsored by Marker's Mark
Tues May 19 Brooklyn, NY @ The Bell House (Asylum Street Spankers)
Wed June 24 New York, NY @ The Annex Club NME (Alt-Country Showcase for NME Magazine)
Sat Aug 8 Huntington, VT @ Valley Stage Music Festival



Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Defibulators CDs



Defibulators MP3 Downloads



advertisement




Day In Rock Reports


Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.