NPR Previewing New Leonard Cohen Release

(PR) Leonard Cohen's Live In London will stream on NPR Online starting today, March 24, one week ahead of release.

Live In London, a musical chronicle of Cohen's 2008 concert will be available as either a DVD or 2 CD set on Tuesday, March 31, 2009. Listen to Live In London on NPR Online at http://www.npr.org/music

Leonard Cohen's first newly recorded release since 2004's gold-certified Dear Heather, the Live In London collection fully captures and recreates the extraordinary show that earned Cohen, who celebrated his 40th year as a Columbia Records artist in 2007, more than 80 five-star reviews for performances during his fall 2008 UK and European tour.

Additionally, Leonard Cohen will engage in a run of North American engagements beginning April 1 in Austin, TX, and including dates throughout Canada and a sunset performance at the Coachella Festival in Indio, California.
Disc 1 -

1. Dance Me To The End Of Love
2. The Future
3. Ain't No Cure For Love
4. Bird On The Wire
5. Everybody Knows
6. In My Secret Life
7. Who By Fire
8. Hey, That's No Way To Say Goodbye
9. Anthem
10. Introduction
11. Tower Of Song
12. Suzanne
13. The Gypsy's Wife

Disc 2 -

1. Boogie Street
2. Hallelujah
3. Democracy
4. I'm Your Man
5. Recitation w/ N.L.
6. Take This Waltz
7. So Long, Marianne
8. First We Take Manhattan
9. Sisters Of Mercy
10. If It Be Your Will
11. Closing Time
12. I Tried To Leave You
13. Wither Thou Goest

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Leonard Cohen CDs

Leonard Cohen MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.