Metal Supergroup Barren Earth Post Trailer For New Release

(Fresno) Finland's new prog/death act, Barren Earth, consisting of former members of Amorphis, plus current members of Swallow the Sun, Moonsorrow and Kreator, have uploaded a new video trailer to their YouTube channel, giving a glimpse into the writing and recording process of the tracks on the band's forthcoming 'Our Twilight' EP.

'Our Twilight', Barren Earth's debut release, will hit US stores November 17th (Europe 9th, Finland 11th) on Peaceville Records. The album trailer can be viewed here

Barren Earth's debut full-length album, containing the extended version of 'Our Twilight', is slated for an early 2010 release, while the band's first live performance is scheduled for November 19th in their hometown of Helsinki.

Along with the album trailer, the band has uploaded the title track off the new EP to their official MySpace page here

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Barren Earth CDs

Barren Earth MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.