Uninvited Dreams Coming From Osada Vida

(MMP) Osada Vida, one of the best progressive rock bands from Poland, returns this Autumn with their third full-length album - "Uninvited Dreams".

The album will be released by Metal Mind Productions on 23rd November in Europe and 1st December in USA (via MVD) in two editions: as a standard jewel case CD and as a digipak with 3 bonus tracks.

Łukasz Lisiak, Osada Vida's bass player and vocalist, says about the work on this new material: "Working on this album was a fantastic experience for me. Mainly, because we returned to the old way of composing. I mean the way we did it before our previous release "Three Seats Behind A Triangle". So it wasn't like we worked on a given complete song that had come to somebody's mind. We all just met for the sessions so that we could play and try different ideas and decide which of them would be the most suitable. Such an attitude resulted in totally uncommercial, uncompromising material, with the shortest song lasting almost 9 minutes! We approached the new album with no rules, no borders and no limits. Therefore, the new songs sound more as if we had recorded them live. There is a place for Bartek's great guitar solos, for Rafal's crazy keyboard passages, and for Adam's drum craziness of course all in good balance and taste J. In my opinion, it's an incredibly precious album for a listener who searches for complex music, which you have to focus on, listen to carefully, discover and be part of. Consequently, it's definitely not a sort of music that makes you feel bored quickly. We traditionally mixed together all the music styles we love the most: rock, metal, jazz/fusion, prog, electronic and even funky. And I strongly believe Osada Vida has listeners who will enjoy it a lot!"

1. Uninvited Dreams
2. My Nightmare Is Scared Of Me
3. Childmare (A Goodnight Story)
4. Lack Of Dreams
5. Is This Devil From Spain?
6. Is That Devil >From Spain Too?
7. Neverending Dream

Bonus tracks (only available on a ltd. CD digipak)
8. 2304
9. S.L.E.E.P.
10. Uninvited Dreams (edit)

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Osada Vida CDs

Osada Vida MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.