Amorphis, Swallow the Sun, Moonsorrow, and Kreator Supergroup Barren Earth Release Debut

Finland's up-and-coming progressive/death metal act, Barren Earth, has released their debut EP, 'Our Twilight', in the US, today, via Peaceville Records. The four-song EP, which came out in Europe last week, will soon by followed by Barren Earth's debut full-length album, to be released in early 2010.

Barren Earth's impressive roster features former members of Amorphis, plus current members of Swallow the Sun, Moonsorrow, and Kreator. The 'Our Twilight' EP is a blend of progressive and folk-textured death metal, drawing inspiration from a diversity of musical acts and genres.

The track list for 'Our Twilight' is…1. Our Twilight 2. Jewel 3. The Flame of Serenity 4. Floodred * An album trailer, giving a glimpse into the writing and recording process of the tracks, can be viewed - here

Click here to read today's full report

Preview and Purchase Barren Earth CDs

Barren Earth MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.