Obituary's Live Xecution DVD Set For Release

Obituary's Live Xecution - Party.San 2008 DVD finds the band at their performing best. Recorded live last year at the renown German open air fest, the DVD includes their full 15-song set + bonus footage. Live Xecution - Party.San 2008 DVD will be released in the US January 2010 via Regain Records.

Said Frank Watkins of the show, "We did over 30 festivals last summer and the Party San Festival in Bad Barka, Germany was the very last and best one for OBITUARY. Fortunately the show was filmed....it was like a Live Xecution!"

Beginning their career as Xecutioner in 1984, OBITUARY remains one of the most influential and groundbreaking bands in the death metal genre they inadvertently helped forge.

Hailing from the sunny state of Florida, the band's decidedly un-sunny take on metal integrated devastatingly slow, lead-footed riffing with obliterating overtures and guttural screams; the adrenaline of a speedball with the slow, degrading measures of a sewer at dusk. It was a sound unlike anything anyone had heard prior. Engineered by the legendary Scott Burns at Morrisound Studio (which would consequently become one of the most sought after production facilities during the death metal surge of the '90s), OBITUARY's Slowly We Rot debut remains a pinnacle release among all walks of metal; a carnal pleasure for doom, death and thrash fans alike. After eight full-length albums and several smaller releases the band remains one of the most important death metal bands in the world.

01. "Find the Arise"
02. "On the Floor"
03. "Chooped in Half"
04. "Turned Inside Out"
05. "Forces Realign"
06. "Insane"
07. "Face Your God"
08. "Dethroned Emperor"
09. "Evil Ways"
10. "Drop Dead"
11. "Contrast the Dead"
12. "Second Chance"
13. "Stand Alone"
14. "Slow Death"
15. "Slowly We Rot"
+ bonus features

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Obituary CDs

Obituary MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.