Living Sacrifice Return

After an eight-year absence, Living Sacrifice, the legendary group who have been helping to define metal music in both the Christian and secular worlds since their inception 20 years ago, are back, as loud and vital as ever, with The Infinite Order, released on longtime label SolidState Records on January 26, 2010.

The band's seventh full-length overall, and first since 2002's acclaimed Conceived In Fire, The Infinite Order finds the band returning to its thrash roots for an unapologetic reminder as to exactly why so many of today's heavy music leaders hold LIVING SACRIFICE and their legacy in such high esteem. "The music is fast, heavy and thrashy," singer and guitarist Bruce Fitzhugh said of the new album in an October interview with AOL Noisecreep. "We love metal and playing heavy music. We didn't wimp out at all."

Produced by Jeremiah Scott (DESTROY DESTROY DESTROY) and mixed by Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, MACHINE HEAD, AS I LAY DYING), The Infinite Order finds LIVING SACRIFICE once again pushing the envelope of the metal genre, incorporating new dynamics and thrashier / more aggressive elements into a formula sure to appeal to fans of Conceived in Fire and The Hammering Process in particular, as well as the legions of younger fans who have grown up without LIVING SACRIFICE's direct influence, but rather the influence of the bands who have looked up to them - a long list that includes most of the biggest names in underground metal.

On November 2, Fitzhugh, fellow original member Lance Garvin and longtime bandmates Arthur Green and Rocky Gray (also of EVANESCENCE/WE ARE THE FALLEN) will let fans in on the excitement with an in-studio video blog, the first in a series of four, with a new video blog Posted each week in November. LIVING SACRIFICE have also revealed plans for a video for lead single "Rules of Engagement," and have announced the production of a live DVD, release date to come.

Track List for The Infinite Order:
1. Overkill Exposure
2. Rules Of Engagement
3. Nietzche's Madman
4. Unfit To Live
5. The Training
6. Organized Lie
7. The Reckoning
8. Love Forgives
9. They Were One
10. God Is My Home
11. Apostasy

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Living Sacrifice CDs

Living Sacrifice MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.