Godgory's Way Beyond Revisited

(MMP) In the history of extreme music there was always place for revolutionaries. Godgory is a band who decided to take metal to a totally new level, adapting the classic death and black metal sound into a completely new and original mixture. During their career the group released four full-length albums, with each marking another step in their musical evolution. "Way Beyond", Godgory's fourth and final work, is still considered as one of their finest offerings. This exclusive re-release brings back a truly exceptional metal album, dedicated to those who seek something different in the realm of heavy music…

Released on October 2nd, 2001, the album contained eight tracks, two of which were new versions of old material (the title track from "Sea of Dreams" and "Tear It Down" from "Shadow's Dance"). The remaining compositions brought a powerful dose of epic, monumental music, by some reviewers described as a combination of In Flames, Tiamat and… Pink Floyd! The song structures went much further than typical death metal standards allow, introducing such surprising elements as the use of heart rate and breathing machines as instruments in "Final Journey". The band also focused more on keyboard arrangements – the intro for "Another Day" is a great example of building up an intriguing atmosphere by adding keys into the composition. The heavier part of the album was represented by two fast-paced, guitar-driven tracks – "Farewell" and "Holy War". The album is considered, next to "Resurrection", as Godgory's most successful release. It's a must-have for anyone who appreciates ambitious mixtures of death and black metal, delivered in a truly original fashion.

Metal Mind Productions will re-release "Way Beyond" on 5th October in Europe and 1st December in USA (via MVD). New digipak edition is limited to 2000 copies. Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on a golden disc.

1. Final Journey
2. Payback
3. Another Day
4. Tear It Down
5. Caressed By Flames
6. Farewell
7. Sea Of Dreams
8. Holy War

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Godgory CDs

Godgory MP3 Downloads