Golem Dreamweaver Reissue

(PR) Golem is perhaps one of the most underrated contemporary metal bands out there. Their extraordinary combination of death metal with progressive elements brought a truly amazing metal masterpiece – "Dreamweaver". This exclusive re-release brings back an album that managed to reinvent classic death metal and introduce o new quality in extreme music!

"Dreamweaver" was released on April 19th, 2004, by the acclaimed Nuclear Blast Records. The album delivered a brutal portion of classic death metal with hints of black metal, thrash metal, grindcore and even… progressive jazz! The label tried to promote Golem as a German response to Carcass, but in reality the group's music was more similar to such acts as Morbid Angel, Autopsy and Pestilence. But Golem's influences reached even further. The track "Starchild" is delivered with the same intensity that one could hear from Hate Eternal or Nile, and the epic "The Tower" bears some resemblance to Immortal or Dimmu Borgir, thanks to the keyboard intro and the vocals. Other highlights include the slower-paced "Breeder" and the surprising, nine-minute hidden track called "La Sacre du Printemps", which is a bizarre metal interpretation of a classical piece by Igor Stravinsky. "Dreamweaver" offered an hour of intelligent, modernly produced death metal, in the same time paying respects to the classic school of extreme music.

Metal Mind Productions will re-release "Dreamweaver" on 5th October in Europe and 1st December in USA (via MVD). New digipak edition includes bonus tracks (1 audio & 1 video) and is limited to 2000 copies. Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on a golden disc.

1. Al-Ghanor
2. Starchild
3. Remote Control
4. Breeder
5. Afterglow
6. Rose
7. Tomb
8. Diaspora
9. Faces
10. The Tower
11. Dreamweaver
12. Le Sacre du Printemps

Bonus tracks:
13. Mental Force
14. Faces (videoclip)

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Golem CDs

Golem MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.