Katatonia Launch Album Preview Site

(Fresno Media) Sweden's Progressive venders of gloom and doom, Katatonia, have launched a mini-site for their forthcoming album, Night is the New Day, due out November 10th on Peaceville Records.

NightIsTheNewDay.com (link) contains an exclusive album teaser, interviews with the band, artwork, studio updates, and more. Fans that sign up for the Katatonia mailing list at NightIsTheNewDay.com will also receive a free download of a brand new track off the upcoming release, "Forsaker".

Night is the New Day is Katatonia's eighth studio album, and the follow up to their 2006 release, The Great Cold Distance. The artwork for Night is the New Day was done by Travis Smith, whom also produced the art for The Great Cold Distance, as well as numerous other Katatonia albums. Following the completion of the album, Katatonia will head out on a European tour with the likes of Porcupine Tree and Paradise Lost.

The track list for Night is the New Day is…
01. Forsaker
02. The Longest Year
03. Idle Blood
04. Onward Into Battle
05. Liberation
06. The Promise Of Deceit
07. Nephilim
08. New Night
09. Inheritance
10. Day & Then The Shade
11. Ashen (*Swedish edition CD and vinyl edition bonus track)
12. Departer

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Katatonia CDs

Katatonia MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.