Madrigal Reissue

(MMP) Madrigal is one of the most intriguing modern gothic metal bands. Their style brilliantly captures the collaboration of heavy, powerful music with dark, atmospheric and even progressive sounds. The group's debut album – "I Die, You Soar" – brings eight tracks of masterfully crafted melodies, filled with a variety of strong, intensive emotions…

The album, officially released on September 24th, 2001, delivered a heavy dose of down-tempo gothic metal with hints of power metal, as well as progressive and alternative rock. This was backed by a mixture of harsh and melodic vocals, perfectly capturing the unique atmosphere of Madrigal's music. One of the group's most characteristic features was the extensive use of keyboard arrangements, which brought their sound closer to such acts as Katatonia and Amorphis. The highlight of the album included such songs as "Taint of Shame", "Enticed" and "Moulded Pain" (featuring a guest vocal performance by Tobias Martinsson of The Provenance). The album proved to be very successful – critics praised the group's rich style and often compared their music to the likes of In Flames, Dark Tranquility and Lacuna Coil.

Metal Mind Productions will re-issue "I Die, You Soar" on 5th October in Europe and 1st December in USA (via MVD). New digipak edition is limited to 2000 copies. Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on a golden disc.


1. Same Face
2. Languish
3. Taint Of Shame
4. Mind In Disguise
5. In Debris
6. Ashen Eyes
7. Enticed
8. Moulded Pain

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Madrigal CDs

Madrigal MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.