The Second Great Fireball Ministry Awakening

(MMP) Fireball Ministry is one of those bands that get into your head without any warning and then simply blow your mind away. This American rock'n'roll quartet doesn't need flashy gimmicks or fancy stage presence to make an impression. Their music says it all – a tasty blend of traditional hard rock and Sabbath-influenced metal, spiced with hints of stoner and doom metal, takes the listener on a journey across the American outlands, where the burning sun, the blowing wind and the overwhelming sand are his only companions.

"The Second Great Awakening", the band's sophomore LP from 2003, brings a heavy dose of old-school rock'n'roll fun, able to convince anyone that rock is far from dead… Right from the get-go, the album's content revealed the band's greatest influence – Black Sabbath. Similar riffing, similar song constructions and similar-sounding vocals by the Reverend gave an impression like it was the 70's again and rock'n'roll was all that mattered. Although heavily inspired by Ozzy's legendary group, Fireball Ministry showcased a lot of musical genius of their own, delivering a complete package of catchy riffs, groovy bass lines and solid drumming, covered with a tasty stoner rock sauce (especially with such songs as "King", "Daughter of the Damned", "Flatline" and the doomy "In the Mourning"). The album was very well received by both fans and critics, getting brilliant reviews all over the world. Soon reviewers began putting Fireball Ministry in the same bag with sHEAVY, Soundgarden, Cathedral, Trouble and Masters of Reality, calling them another "no miss" group.

Metal Mind Productions will re-release "The Second Great Awakening" on 19th October (worldwide except for USA). New digipak edition includes 6 bonus tracks (audio and video) and is limited to 2000 copies. Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on a golden disc.

1. The Second Great Awakening (Intro)
2. King
3. The Sinner
4. Master of None
5. Daughter of the Damned
6. Flatline
7. In the Mourning
8. He Who Kills
9. Rollin' On
10. Choker
11. Maidens of Venus

Bonus tracks:
12. Dark Descend
13. Daughter of the Damned (Demo)
14. Flatline (Demo)
15. Flatline (video clip)
16. Master of None (video clip)
17. Making of "Flatline" (video)

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Fireball Ministry CDs

Fireball Ministry MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.