2009 LovEvolution Compilation

(PR) Beat University, founded in 2008 as the first-ever electronic music scholarship program in the United States, has evolved into an extraordinary collaboration between San Francisco's Music Superpowers that will support, educate and produce the next generation of music makers. Pyramind, America's premier institute for electronic music production and training, Epiphyte Records, LovEvolution (formerly LoveFest), and some of the world's leading electronic dance music recording artists proudly announce the release of the 2009 LovEvolution Compilation CD, the proceeds of which will go to The Beat University Electronic Music Scholarship Fund.

The 2009 LovEvolution Compilation CD, street date October 1, 2009, features select original tracks from 14 internationally renowned Electronic Dance Music artists, including Bachelors of Science, Miguel Migs, Lee Coombs, Bassnectar, Christopher Lawrence, Way Out West, Hyper, Derek Howell and more. The artists have donated their songs, time, and energies to the creation of a one-of-a-kind Electronic Dance Music tour-de-force that will help fund a variety of scholarship programs for up-and-coming electronic musicians to use at Pyramind.

Your decision to support the 2009 LovEvolution Compilation CD will not only guarantee you a fantastic aural and emotional experience, driven by some of the biggest names in Electronic Dance Music today, but will also help aspiring electronic musicians from under-served communities receive funding for professional training in digital recording, engineering and production.

Most all of the amazingly talented and gifted recording artists featured on the 2009 LovEvolution Compilation CD are featured performers at the biggest dance party in America - LovEvolution! The 2009 LovEvolution Compilation CD will be for sale at the Epiphyte Records tent during LovEvolution, Saturday, October 3, 2009, and it is also available at iTunes, Amazon.com, and EpiphyteRecords.com. Additional national digital distribution is graciously managed by InGrooves.

Track & Artist List:
1. Bachelors of Science - The Ice Dance (D&B)
2. Miguel Migs - So Far (SF House)
3. Lee Coombs - The Future Sound of Retro (L.C. RMX) (Tech/electro/Breaks/House)
4. Bassnectar - Art of Revolution (Dubstep)
5. Hyper and JHz - Pitch b***** (Hyper RMX) (House/ Breaks)
6. Great Scott - Defcon (Big Beat/Progressive)
7. DRC and DJ Denise - Sassy Frass (House)
8. Derek Howell - Cheer Up (Pance Party RMX) (Electro House)
9. Stoneface and Terminal - Santiago (Kyau and Albert RMX) (Minimal/Progressive)
10. Deep Voices - Phenomenon (Tech Mix) (Trance)
11. Christopher Lawrence - Continuation (Trance)
12. Chromatone - Dub Divider (Psy Trance)
13. Dissolve aka Liam Shy - The Awakening (Psy-Trance)
14. Way Out West - Spaceman (Progressive Breaks)

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase LovEvolution CDs

LovEvolution MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.