New Grateful Dead 3-CD/1-DVD Set Announced

On July 7, 1989 the Grateful Dead got together with some 95,000 close friends at JFK Stadium in Philadelphia, PA. By the end of the day, all involved shared a highly improved outlook on life. Grateful Dead productions and Rhino Entertainment present Crimson, White & Indigo, the entire full-length theatrical concert experience in fully mastered multi-track audio brilliance.

The x3 CD & x1 DVD set will be available April 20th from Grateful Dead/Rhino at all retail outlets, including Dead.net, for a suggested list price of $39.98. A digital version featuring all of the audio content will also be available.

The 19 tracks on 3 CDs–all but one previously unreleased–were mixed from the 24-track analog master tapes, enhanced using the latest audio engineering technology and presented here in HDCD. The set comes packaged with a booklet of rare photos and an essay by Steve Silberman, who coproduced the Grateful Dead's boxed set of previously unreleased recordings, So Many Roads (1965-1995).

Track Listing

CD 1

1. "Hell In A Bucket"
2. "Iko Iko"
3. "Little Red Rooster"
4. "Ramble On Rose"
5. "Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again"
6. "Loser"
7. "Let It Grow"
8. "Blow Away"

CD 2

1. "Box Of Rain"
2. "Scarlet Begonias"
3. "Fire On The Mountain"
4. "Estimated Prophet"
5. "Standing On The Moon"
6. "Rhythm Devils"

CD 3

1. "Space"
2. "The Other One"
3. "Wharf Rat"
4. "Turn On Your Lovelight"
5. "Knockin' On Heaven's Door"

Preview and Purchase Grateful Dead CDs

Grateful Dead MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.