New Infantree EP in May

Infantree is set to release their six-song Food For Thought EP May 4 on Vapor Records. The songs were recorded at the legendary Sunset Sound in Hollywood with producer Niko Bolas (Neil Young, John Mayer, Sting, KISS). The band has performed at the Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival in San Francisco, CA, the Bridge School Benefit concert in Mountain View, CA and the recent SXSW Music Conference in Austin, TX.

Formed in 2007 by then high school students Alex Vojdani (vocals, lyrics, guitar, keys) Matt Kronish (vocals, lyrics, guitar, banjo) and Donald Fisher (vocals, lyrics, keys, bass, mandolin, guitar), Infantree solidified their lineup in 2008 with the addition of drummer Jordan Avesar. The group honed their skills by playing more than 200 shows on Santa Monica's 3rd Street Promenade and opening shows for Daniel Lanois' Black Dub, Portugal The Man and Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti.

Alex, Matt and Donald began playing guitar and writing songs in elementary school. They inevitably picked up other instruments while jamming with older musicians who wouldn't relinquish the axe. The group's live performance involves alternating lead vocal duties and various band members shifting between nearly a dozen instruments. Yet there's a cohesive, rooted sound to Infantree that completely belies their youth.

The track listing for the Food For Thought EP is as follows:
1. Speak Up
2. Mourning Glory
3. Euphemism
4. Feet of Clay
5. Rubbed Raw
6. Oil Can

Look for a full-length CD release from Infantree on Vapor Records this fall.

Preview and Purchase Infantree CDs

Infantree MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.