Annihilator Preview New Album

A brand new song from Canadian melodic thrash metal pioneers Annihilator is available to listen to online now at the Earache Records MySpace page.

The new song, titled "Coward", comes off Annihilator's upcoming self-titled album, which is due to be released in Europe on 17th May. Listen to the new track online at http://www.myspace.com/earacherecords

Annihilator guitarist and mainman JEFF WATERS comments: "This one turned out pretty fast and thrashy but has a pretty cool slow-down in the middle of the tune. Dave (Padden) wrote the lyrics on this and is pretty pissed off at someone; I think, a former friend of the family. Nothing really technical and difficult, other than some limb-cramping guitar picking and non-stop drum rippage, but I would describe it as simply a headbanging, no-B.S. metal scorcher. I am looking forward to posting some more songs from the new CD soon, as each song seems to really be different. Cheers metal friends!"

'Annihilator' is the band's thirteenth studio album and is sure to please both old and new fans with its shredding guitars and catchy hooks.

The track listing for 'ANNIHILATOR' is as follows:

01. The Trend
02. Coward
03. Ambush
04. Betrayed
05. 25 Seconds
06. Nowhere To Go
07. The Other Side
08. Death In Your Eyes
09. Payback

Preview and Purchase Annihilator CDs

Annihilator MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.