American Idol's Kris Allen Inks New Deal

American Idol winner Kris Allen signed an exclusive world-wide publishing agreement with Universal Music Publishing Group (UMPG). The publishing deal encompasses Kris Allen's self-titled album as well as future works during the term of the agreement.

"I look forward to a long and prosperous relationship with Monti Olson and the creative staff at Universal Music Publishing Group," said Kris Allen.

"I am proud that a songwriter of Kris' caliber would choose to make Universal Music Publishing Group his home. I look forward to the future with Kris," said Monti Olson, Senior Vice President, A&R, Universal Music Publishing Group.

Kris Allen's post-Idol self-titled album was released in November 2009 through Jive Records, hitting Top 20 on the Billboard 200 and Top 10 on Top Digital Albums. Kris collaborated with UMPG's The Script on his first single "Live Like We're Dying" and "Written All Over My Face."

Kris' path to victory on American Idol included memorable performances of Bill Withers' "Ain't No Sunshine," Michael Jackson's "Man in the Mirror" and Kanye West's "Heartless." Kris was praised by the judges for his original arrangements of such well-known songs
Managed by Stirling McIlwaine, Kris Allen joins UMPG's successful roster of artists including past Idol contestants the multi-platinum Chris Daughtry and new signing Jason Castro.

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Kris Allen CDs

Kris Allen MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.