The Haunted Road Kill DVD/CD Finally Gets Release Date

The Haunted, will finally release their long-overdue live Road Kill DVD/CD in North America on June 8th. The DVD features an in-depth, very unique "on the road movie" documentary, an intense recording of The Haunted's current and up-to-date live set (captured in Amsterdam's Melkweg on February 13th, 2009) and the band's recent promotional video clips as bonus.

The CD contains the full live show mixed and mastered by long-term band-producer Tue Madsen (Sick Of It All, Dark Tranquillity, Heaven Shall Burn) as well as five rare/unreleased studio bonus songs from the Versus album recording session.

The Haunted's Anders Bjφrler furthermore checked in to comment on the live release and the songwriting status of the next album as follows: "Well, this week started off nicely with the release of the Road Kill DVD/CD, as well as rehearsing new material for the upcoming album. The recordings will commence this fall, so expect something fresh for early 2011. In the meantime we are very much looking forward to the dates with Slayer this summer, as well as festival gigs. Check out 'Little Cage' from the Amsterdam live gig. Enjoy!"

The exact content and track-listing for Road Kill, which is available both as DVD+CD (The DVD is approx. 130 min. and the CD being 74 min. makes this combo-format a total of +3 massive hours of playing time!) in kingsize jewel case packaging as well as special-priced stand-alone CD (jam-packed with 74 min. playing time!), is as follows:

THE HAUNTED "Road Kill" DVD (128:46 min.):
• ROAD KILL – On The Road With The Haunted / Movie (63:52)
• Live at Melkweg – Amsterdam 2009 (40:31)
01. Little Cage (3:22)
02. The Drowning (4:07)
03. The Premonition (0:48)
04. The Flood (3:42)
05. The Medication (4:46)
06. Moronic Colossus (3:38)
07. All Against All (7:32)
08. Trenches (3:33)
09. Faultline (3:35)
10. 99 (5:21)
• Bonus – Official Promo Videos (24:20)
01. All Against All (4:39)
02. No Compromise (3:19)
03. The Flood (3:50)
04. The Drowning (4:17)
05. Moronic Colossus (3:55)
06. Trenches (4:18)

THE HAUNTED "Road Kill" CD (73:28 min.):
• Live At Melkweg – Amsterdam 2009:
01. Little Cage (3:05)
02. The Drowning (4:15)
03. Trespass (3:40)
04. The Premonition (0:48)
05. The Flood (3:42)
06. Medication (4:47)
07. Moronic Colossus (3:45)
08. D.O.A. (4:19)
09. All Against All (6:18)
10. In Vein (3:54)
11. Trenches (3:58)
12. Dark Intentions (1:24)
13. Bury Your Dead (3:17)
14. Faultline (3:50)
15. 99 (4:42)
16. Hate Song (3:19)
• Studio Bonus Tracks:
17. Sacrifice (4:44)
18. Meat Wagon (3:05)
19. Walk On Water (3:27)
20. Seize The Day (2:11)
21. Infernalis Mundi (0:44)

The band has made a live song off Road Kill available online at MySpace now. Check out "Little Cage" here: www.myspace.com/thehaunted. Fans can also check out a killer DVD trailer at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YJ_xlNAoFbM

Preview and Purchase Haunted CDs

Haunted MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.