Yo Gabba Gabba Jack Black and Free Weezer

Jack Black teams up with Yo Gabba Gabba to say goodbye on Yo Gabba Gabba! Music Is Awesome! Volume 2 which hits shelves on August 31, 2010, timed with the launch of the live tour, Yo Gabba Gabba! Live! There's A Party In My City.

Jam-packed with Super Music Friends & all of the songs you've grown to love. A deluxe edition featuring bonus songs from the hit series will also be available on iTunes. Fans can get a sampling of the record with a free download of our favorite Super Music Friends Weezer's track "All My Friends Are Insects" at www.yogabbagabba.com/freedownload

Yo Gabba Gabba!, created by Christian Jacobs and Scott Schultz and produced by The Magic Store and W!LDBRAIN Entertainment, infuses retro-style and beat-driven music to teach simple life lessons through music.

The series and the live show stars DJ Lance Rock (Lance Robertson) and a cast of colorful characters, including: Brobee, the little green one, Foofa, the pink flower bubble, Muno, the red Cyclops, Toodee, the blue cat-dragon and Plex, the yellow robot. Today's most popular names in movies, television, music and sports flock to guest star in the groundbreaking series, including Fred Armisen, Erykah Badu, Jack Black, Anthony Bourdain, Devo, Rachel Dratch, Rob Dyrdek, Flaming Lips, Melora Hardin, Tony Hawk, The Killers, Angela Kinsey, Solange Knowles, Biz Markie, Jack McBrayer, MGMT, Mos Def, Mark Mothersbaugh, The Roots, Andy Samberg, Amy Sedaris, The Shins, Sarah Silverman, Amare Stoudemire, The Ting Tings, Weezer, Jimmy Eat World, Elijah Wood and Weird Al Yankovic, among others. Additional celebrity guests performed during the live tour kick-off shows, including Devenda Banhart, Cold War Kids, Matt Costa, DMC (Run DMC), Snoop Dogg, Jon Heder, Talib Kweli, Mix Master Mike, Kid Sister, Keri Russell and more, while Christina Aguilera, Jason Bateman, Travis Barker, Brendan Fraser, Heidi Klum, Chris Noth, Brooke Shields and Dennis Quaid attended with their families.

Yo Gabba Gabba! Music Is Awesome! Volume 2 Track-Listing:
1. Yo Gabba Gabba! "Name Game"
2. Weezer "All My Friends Are Insects"
3. Yo Gabba Gabba! "Freeze Tag"
4. Hot Hot Heat "Time To Go Outdoors"
5. Yo Gabba Gabba! "Hold Still"
6. Data Rock "Smile For The Camera"
7. Yo Gabba Gabba! "All My Friends Are Different"
8. Mgmt "Art Is Everywhere"
9. Yo Gabba Gabba! "I Love Bugs"
10. The Aquabats! "Pool Party"
11. Yo Gabba Gabba! "Big Or Small"
12. Solange "Momma Loves Baby"
13. Yo Gabba Gabba! "High Five"
14. Jimmy Eat World "Beautiful Day"
15. Yo Gabba Gabba! "We Can Use Our Imagination"
16. Apples In Stereo "That's My Family"
17. Yo Gabba Gabba! "I'm A Robot"
18. Ting Tings "Happy Birthday"
19. Yo Gabba Gabba! "Don't Be Afraid/It's Ok"
20. Yo Gabba Gabba! "Goobye Song" Featuring Jack Black

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Yo Gabba Gabba CDs

Yo Gabba Gabba MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.