Jamie Foxx Sets New Album Release

(Sony Music) Jamie Foxx will close out 2010 with the December 21st release of Best Night of My Life, his third studio album on J Records.

Leading the way is the Noah "40" Shebib produced ballad "Fall For Your Type" featuring Drake.

Best Night of My Life, the follow-up to Foxx's 2008 multi-platinum selling release, Intuition, which featured the Grammy Award winning single "Blame It," follows the same winning formula of infectious R&B ballads and club bangers. Joining in the album's revelry are Drake, Rick Ross, Justin Timberlake, T.I., Ludacris, Soulja Boy, Wiz Khalifa and Rico Love. Foxx also enlisted A-list producers Eric Hudson, Bink!, Danja, Rico Love, Noah "40" Shebib and Malay & KP.

Foxx's December 2008 release, Intuition, debuted at #3 on Billboard's Top 200 chart, #2 on Billboard's R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart and featured two Top 10 singles - "Blame It" and "Just Like Me." In December 2005, Jamie released his J Records debut album Unpredictable, which entered at #2 on Billboard's Top 200 and Current R&B Albums charts. Sparked by the success of the album's title track, Unpredictable sold 597,554 units in its first week of release. After the second week of release, Unpredictable jumped to #1 on the Top 200 chart and eventually won Jamie an American Music Award in 2006 for Favorite R&B/Soul Male Artist.

Best Night Of My Life track listing:

01 This Will Be (Intro)
02 Best Night Of My Life (featuring Wiz Khalifa)
03 Living Better Now (featuring Rick Ross)
04 Winner (featuring Justin Timberlake & T.I.)
05 Freak (featuring Rico Love)
06 Hit It Like This
07 Yep Dat's Me (featuring Ludacris & Soulja Boy)
08 Fall For Your Type (featuring Drake)
09 Gorgeous
10 Let Me Get You On Your Toes (Interlude)
11 15 Minutes
12 Sleeping Pill
13 Rejoice
14 All Said And Done
15 Sex On The Beach (Hidden Bonus Track)

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Jamie Foxx CDs

Jamie Foxx MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.