Far's New Album Details

Far announce a May 18 release date for their fifth full-length and Vagrant debut At Night We Live. The album was produced by guitarist Shaun Lopez at his own Airport Studio in Southern California. It's the band's first release in over a decade.

"I've got ten years of interviews saying this would never happen, that Far would never play together, let alone make a record, so I really have no idea what will happen from here on out,' comments singer Jonah Matranga. "All I know is that I'm really proud of the record, and I think it stands with anything we've made. Really, that's all I cared about as we were making it."

"I think every record we had made in the past, there was always some sort of outside pressure," said Lopez. "Either it was label, or us trying to "make it happen". This writing and recording process was great, since there wasn't any of that. The end result is something we are all very proud of."

"This record has some of our heaviest moments, our prettiest moments, our most epic moments, our weirdest moments -- and even with all those twists and turns, I actually think it's the most cohesive record we've ever made," added Matranga.

Far got their start in Sacramento, California in the early '90's and released four full-length albums before disbanding in 1998, soon after the release of Water & Solutions. That album was considered one of the most influential post-hardcore records ever by Alternative Press and Kerrang! magazines, among others, and remains a touchstone for bands as diverse as blink-182, My Chemical Romance, and Deftones.

Far is: Jonah Matranga vocals/guitar, Shaun Lopez guitar, John Gutenberger bass, Chris Robyn drummer.

Far live dates:
Feb 23 San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill (Noisepop Festival)
Mar 25 San Diego, CA @ North Hall (SD Indie Fest)

At Night We Live tracklisting:
1. Deafening
2. If You Cared Enough
3. When I Could See
4. Give Me A Reason
5. Dear Enemy
6. Fight Song #16,233,241
7. At Night We Live
8. Burns
9. Better Surrender
10. Are You Sure?
11.The Ghost That Kept on Haunting

Preview and Purchase Far CDs

Far MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.