Leiana Recruits Members Of Alice In Chains, Walls Of Jericho

Philadelphia based rocker Leiana will enter a Los Angeles, CA studio this week with producer Eddie Wohl to record a cover of "Kool Thing" by Sonic Youth featuring Public Enemy's Chuck D. The track will feature Mike Starr (ex-Alice In Chains) on bass, Sean Danielson (Smile Empty Soul) on guitar, Dustin Schoenhofer (Walls Of Jericho) on drums, and hip-hop artist Famouz, who will be handling the vocal parts of Chuck D who sang on the song.

"Famouz and I have talked about collaborating on a project since we first met," Commented Leiana. "The cover of 'Kool Thing' was suggested to me by someone at my label, and I totally dug it. It was great to finally work with Dustin too, since I have know him a while, and having Mike play on it is a real honor. It was awesome to be able to put a new spin on it, because it is a great, strong, sexy tune."

Leiana is preparing for the release of her new studio album, "Lucky #3", through FOF Label Group later this year. The album is the soundtrack for those that love to surf and skate or just like to rock out, and will feature appearances by Smile Empty Soul, Rob Caggiano of Anthrax, Brett Scallions of Fuel, John Tempesta of White Zombie. Leiana has released a brand new cover of the Lita Ford classic "Kiss Me Deadly" in time for the release of the upcoming biopic "Runaways" featuring Dakota Fanning and Kristen Stewart. The track can be heard online at
- www.myspace.com/leiana

Preview and Purchase Leiana CDs

Leiana MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.