Electric President Release US Debut

The Violent Blue, the third full length but first stateside release from acclaimed indie duo Electric President, releases today on New Haven, CT record label Fake Four Inc. Gorgeous and heart wrenching, The Violent Blue, is a sigh inducing gem mixing folk and indie pop beautifully crafted with electronic elements.

Electric President is made up of Ben Cooper and Alex Kane, both natives of Jacksonville, Florida. A multi-instrumentalist, Ben has played in as many as four bands at once since the age of 13.

Alex first started playing as the bass player in the band The Helicopter Project, which Ben later joined when they were in need of a singer. It was there that they first met and started recording as Electric President. with Alex on Bass and Ben handling just about everything else.

They gained mainstream notoriety after their music was featured several times on the hit show the OC. They've released two albums and two 7 inches as Electric President with the German imprint, Morr Music, and have toured in the US, Europe, and Japan.

Electric President will be playing their first official show in 3 years at SXSW Saturday March.20, 1:00 am @ Karma Lounge- 119 West 8th Street, Austin, TX 78701.

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Electric President CDs

Electric President MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.