First White Female Dancehall Reggae Artist Zerby to Release New CD

What are the chances of a born and bred Midwestern female from a midwestern family becoming a reggae dancehall deejay? Pretty slim! But the story of Zerby is nothing short of sensational. With a lot of guts, determination and talent, she defied the odds and has proven that she can “lick a mic” just as well as a Jamaican yardie. After nine months in the studio and as a follow up to her first CD, Zerby shows off her musical wares with her latest CD release "Ready Now" released on her own moniker Hotness Records January 12, 2010. An eclectic conglomeration of 18 dance hall reggae, rap, electronic and funk tunes, this CD has something for many music fans and aficionados alike. The "Ready Now" CD art features an alluring photo shoot by famous Atlanta photographer Eric Beach.

Zerby has worked with top producers in reggae like Sly Dunbar who produced Gwen Stefani. She has shared the stage with DJ greats Beenie Man, Sean Paul and Bounty Killer as well as singers Beres Hammond, Maxi Priest and Marcia Griffiths. Zerby's music has been included in the primetime TV show "Ugly Betty" as well as on the "Mo" movie soundtrack.

“I was in Jamaica when artists Beenie Man, Sean Paul and Wayne Wonder, including others, started their careers. It was a great learning experience to live in Kingston and embrace the Jamaican culture. I figure, if you want to do a certain genre of music, you want to live the culture. That is the only way I see to write and perform this music - by staying true to its roots.” Far from the touristy destinations Jamaica is known for, Zerby lived in Kingston, one of the caribbean’s largest cities boasting a population of 2.5 million people, where she honed her skills to the point where even Jamaica’s top entertainers and producers took notice. There is no doubt that Zerby's positive influence and talent is opening many doors for reggae music.

Album Title: Ready Now
Artist Name: Zerby
Record Label: Hotness Records
Release Date: January 12, 2010

Track Listing
1. Why Should I 3:02
2. Ready Now 3:11
3. In this Time 3:05
4. Where Ya Get It From 2:55
5. Veteran 3:06
6. Only Just Begun 3:19
7. Betta Than Dem 3:21
8. Love You So 3:21
9. Goody Goody 3:00
10. Stop War 3:37
11. Guinness 3:19
12. Give Thanks 3:27
13. Fassie Weak 3:28
14. Glam 3:17
15. Beach Bash Live In Jamaica - Lumber 2:19
16. Beach Bash Live in Jamaica - Ridin' West 1:50
17. Good to De Go 3:37
18. Inna Foreign 3:22

Produced by Nicole "Zerby" Williams
Engineered by Pusha Man, 2High Studios

"Ready Now" is available at CD Baby - http://www.cdbaby.com/Zerby1

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Zerby CDs

Zerby MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.