Abscess To Driver Dawn of Inhumanity in March

Bay Area death metal legend, Abscess, has announced the release date for its latest effort, Dawn of Inhumanity. The new record, which is the follow up to 2007's, Horrorhammer, will hit stores in the US on March 9th (March 15th Europe) via Peaceville Records.

Dawn of Inhumanity was recorded at the famous Fantasy Studios, CA in October 2009, with experienced engineer Adam Munoz helping to produce this latest spawn. The result is an unrivaled nightmare of raw experimental extremity. Including special guest vocal appearances by the Darkthrone duo, this is twisted, dirty punk death without limits!

Abscess drummer/vocalist, Chris Reifert, states, "Bursting through the boundaries of brutality, Abscess surpasses all previous efforts and presents a death metal masterpiece filled with insanity, violence and mind blowing savagery."

The cover art for Dawn of Inhumanity was produced by top artist, Dennis Dread (Darkthrone, Autopsy), with booklet art courtesy of Abscess's own Chris Reifert. Dawn of Inhumanity also marks the final release of Darkthrone's Tyrant Syndicate Productions, sub-label of Peaceville Records.

Featuring former members of the legendary bands Autopsy and Death, Abscess hail from Oakland California, joining together in 1994 to start their very own brand of "Sickodelia". They released their first studio album, Seminal Vampires and Maggot Men, in 1996.

Abscess is…
Chris Reifert – Drums, Vocals
Danny Coralles – Guitar
Clint Bower – Guitar, Vocals
Joe Allen – Bass

Preview and Purchase Abscess CDs

Abscess MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.