Prog/Death Supergroup Barren Earth Album Details

Finland's up-and-coming prog/death supergroup, Barren Earth, has revealed the tracklist for their debut full-length record, Curse of the Red River, due out in the US on April 6th, courtesy of Peaceville Records. Curse of the Red River is the follow up to Barren Earth's debut EP, 'Our Twilight', which hit stores last November.

With a wealth of experience from internationally renowned acts, featuring former members of Finnish metallers, Amorphis, to current members of Swallow the Sun, Moonsorrow, and Kreator, Barren Earth presents progressive and folk textured death/doom metal of the highest order. Curse of the Red River combines the best elements of metal, prog, and more obscure psychedelic rock – from Opeth to Pink Floyd, and Paradise Lost to Jethro Tull.

The Curse of the Red River recording session took place at Seawolf Studios, Helsinki (Ghost Brigade), in Summer 2009 with mixing carried out by the prolific Dan Swanö at Unisound in Sweden (Katatonia, Opeth, etc).

Barren Earth recently played their debut live gig in their hometown of Helsinki, and plan to embark upon a series of shows throughout 2010, with a performance at the renowned Summer Breeze festival already confirmed.

Barren Earth is…
Mikko Kotamäki – Vocals (Swallow The Sun)

Olli-Pekka Laine – Bass (Ex-Amorphis, Mannhai) 

Kasper Mårtenson –Keyboards (Ex-Amorphis, Ben Granfelt Band)

Janne Perttilä – Guitar (Rytmihäiriö)

Marko Tarvonen – Drums (Moonsorrow)

Sami Ylisirniö – Guitar (Kreator, Waltari)

The tracklist for Curse of the Red River is…
1. The Curse Of The Red River (7:52) 

2. Our Twilight (5:27) 

3. Forlorn Waves (4:39) 

4. Flicker (6:42) 

5. The Leer (4:56) 

6. The Ritual Of Dawn (6:34) 

7. Ere All Perish (5:54) 

8. Cold Earth Chamber (5:34)
9. Deserted Morrows (6:50)

Preview and Purchase Barren Earth CDs

Barren Earth MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.