Negura Bunget Set U.S. Album Release and Plans Tour

Prophecy Productions confirms April 6th as the North American release date for Negura Bunget's latest Maiestrit. Both the closing of a chapter and the opening of a new one.

Maiestrit is a re-recording/re-interpretation of Negura Bunget's classic Maiastru Sfetnic album from 2000, and now the final album to feature the band's classic lineup of vocalist/guitarist Hupogrammos, drummer Negru, and guitarist Sol Faur.

To coincide with the North American release of Maiestrit, plans are afoot for a full-scale tour of the USA and Canada. Additionally, NEGURA BUNGET's entire back catalog, otherwise unavailable in North America, will be seeing domestic release during the summer, all with bonuses - more details soon.

Long a cult name in black metal circles, for the past decade Negura Bunget have been garnering widespread critical acclaim across Europe and the UK for their pensive, poignant interpretation of their native Romanian folklore and spirituality. A number of tours abroad have solidified the band as a dominant live presence, able to skillfully recreate the sweeping atmospheres of their studio records and transport the listener to another world.

1. Vremea Locului Sortit
2. In-zvicnirea Apusului
3. A-vint In Abis
4. Al Locului
5. Bruiestru
6. Plecaciunea Mortii
7. A-vint In Abis (acoustic version)
8. Plecaciunea Mortii (acoustic version)

Preview and Purchase Negura Bunget CDs

Negura Bunget MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.