Andre Rieu Crosses Over To The Pop Chart

Andre Rieu new album Forever Vienna had debuted on the Billboard 200, marking the first time the renowned violinist appears on the American pop chart.

Forever Vienna also tops the Traditional Classical chart, the fifth No. 1 for Rieu on that chart. Rieu also kicked off his CD release and "Celebration of Music" North American tour with a special performance on the TODAY show in NYC's Rockefeller Plaza complete with his 55-piece Johann Strauss Orchestra. This was the largest band to perform in TODAY show history.

Forever Vienna, a special CD+DVD edition, which features some of the greatest performances from the Dutch violinist, conductor and composer, was released in the U.S. on June 29th through Universal Music Enterprises (UMe). The Forever Vienna CD contains beloved titles such as the "Strauss & Co," "Carnival Of Venice," "Wine, Women And Song" and many more - all arranged by Rieu - and the DVD features stunning highlights from two of Rieu's recent worldwide concerts: "Live In Australia" and "Live in Maastricht III," including a stirring tribute to Michael Jackson with a performance of "Ben," and a breathtaking version of "Amazing Grace," accompanied by the 100-member Australian Pipe Band. A ten-track CD edition is also available.

Forever Vienna CD/DVD track list:
1. Strauss & Co
2. The Second Waltz
3. Carnival Of Venice
4. Strauss Party
5. Dark Eyes
6. Lips Are Sealed
7. Danube Love Medley
8. Fascination
9. Cielito Lindo
10. Red Rose Café
11. Vilja Song
12. Vienna Blood
13. Dancing Through The Skies
14. Wine, Women And Song
15. On Holiday
16. The Gypsy Princess

1. André Rieu - King of Waltz - Introduction
2. Seventy-Six Trombones [NTSC Version]
3. Roses From The South [NTSC Version Edit]
4. Ben [Live in Maastricht Edit]
5. On The Beautiful Blue Danube [NTSC Version Edit]
6. Radetzky March [NTSC Version]
7. Strauss & Co. [Live in Maastricht Edit]
8. Scotland The Brave [NTSC Version Edit]
9. Amazing Grace [NTSC Version Edit]
10. You'll Never Walk Alone [Live in Maastricht Edit]

Forever Vienna 10 Track CD Version song list:
1. Carnival Of Venice
2. Cielito Lindo
3. Dancing Through The Skies
4. Danube Love Medley
5. On Holiday
6. The Second Waltz
7. Strauss Party
8. Vienna Blood
9. Vilja Song
10. Wine, Women And Song

Following several summer concert appearances, the "Celebration of Music" tour resumes in November with four sold-out concerts in Mexico that will find Rieu performing for nearly 40,000 avid fans. Rieu's recent sold-out world stadium tour had the biggest transportable set-up ever, made up of a life-size replica of the Viennese Schonbrunn castle featuring fountains, ice rinks, horse-drawn carriages and flying angels.

"Celebration of Music" Tour Dates:
November 25 Mexico City, DF Auditorio Nacional
November 26 Mexico City, DF Auditorio Nacional
November 27 Mexico City, DF Auditorio Nacional
November 29 Glendale, AZ Jobing.com Arena
November 30 Las Vegas, NV Orleans Arena
December 1 San Diego, CA San Diego Sports Arena
December 2 Ontario, CA Citizens Business Bank Arena
December 3 Los Angeles, CA Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE
December 4 San Jose, CA HP Pavilion
December 6 Seattle, WA KeyArena
December 7 Vancouver, B.C. General Motors Place
December 9 Ft. Lauderdale, FL BankAtlantic Center
December 10 Tampa, FL St Pete Times Forum

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Andre Rieu CDs

Andre Rieu MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.