OutKast's Big Boi Sets Solo Album Release

OutKast's Big Boi has made his solo plans official with the announcement that his new solo album will hit stores next month. Here is the news:

The world knows him as Big Boi -Antwan André Patton - one-half of multi-platinum, five-time Grammy Award-winning supergroup, whose albums and singles have sold over 25-times platinum in the U.S. alone. Now make way for SIR LUCIOUS LEFT FOOT: THE SON OF CHICO DUSTY, Big Boi's first stand-alone solo album, nearly four years in the making and finally set to arrive July 6th on Def Jam Recordings. 10 days later, Big Boi joins the lineup at the Pitchtodorks Music Festival in Chicago's Union Park, over the July 16-18th weekend.

Big Boi is already back in the picture with his Def Jam debut,"Shutterbug" featuring Cutty, produced by Scott Storch, the lead single fromSIR LUCIOUS LEFT FOOT. Writing on the Wall Street Journal's Speakeasy blog last week, Jozen Cummings elaborated on a few other tracks: "... the melodic 'Turn Me On,' produced by long-time OutKast collaborators, Organized Noize... the widely bootlegged '"Tangerine' featuring T.I.... And the Lil Jon-produced 'Hustle Blood'... complete with Jamie Foxx singing the hook."

The tentative track listing for SIR LUCIOUS LEFT FOOT is: 1. Feel Me (Intro) * 2. Daddy Fat Sax * 3. Shutterbugg featuring Cutty * 4. Follow Us * 5. General Patton * 6. Bubble Bath Bobby (Interlude) * 7. Tangerine featuring T.I. * 8. Looking For Ya featuring André 3000 * 9. Turns Me On * 10. Shine Blocka featuring Gucci Mane * 11. King Henry (Interlude) * 12. Hustle Blood featuring Jamie Foxx * 13. Night, Night * 14. ADP (Interlude) * 15. Fo Yo Sorrows * 16. The Train Pt. 2 * 17. Back Up Plan (Go).

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Big Boi CDs

Big Boi MP3 Downloads