Jessica Simpson Releases New Song

Jessica Simpson's new song, "Who We Are" made its world radio premiere on Tuesday March 9th. The song will also serve as the theme for her new series "Jessica Simpson's The Price of Beauty" which will premiere on VH1 on Monday, March 15 at 10 pm*.

The song will be available for download beginning March 9th at JessicaSimpson.com. A portion of all proceeds will benefit Jessica's "A Beautiful Me" movement, encouraging self-esteem in young people.

"Who We Are" was inspired by Jessica's travels around the world to discover what beauty is and means to other cultures while filming "Jessica Simpson's The Price of Beauty." Jessica co-wrote the song with Evan Bogart, Shari Short and Billy Corgan. The single was produced by Kerry Brown.

In the new VH1 docu-series, Jessica travels to Thailand, France, India, Uganda, Japan, Brazil, Morocco, and then back home to Los Angeles to meet every day women and local icons. Throughout the series, Jessica examines the local fashions, dietary fads and beauty regimes and even participates in some extreme practices in order to reveal what constitutes beauty in these foreign cultures.

Simpson said "I was so moved by the eight cultures I explored for my new show. The women I met were so incredibly different in their customs and traditions but there was a common thread between them in their beauty. I was inspired to write the theme song for the show to reflect what I observed- that there is a unique beauty that lies within each of us, flaws and all. Our hearts, our souls, our passions are what make us each beautiful."

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Jessica Simpson CDs

Jessica Simpson MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.