Dearly Beloved Announce US Release

Rounder Records is pleased to announce the U.S. debut release of Canadian rock outfit Dearly Beloved's Make It Bleed on March 30, 2010. Make It Bleed, the band's third album, speaks for itself in short, sharp bursts: with succinct verses and economical riffs. All of the tracks were recorded at the band's home studio, Phoebe St.

Dearly Beloved began in 2006 when Rob Higgins, songwriter-musician-producer-radio host, and a couple of like-minded friends, pooled their talents. Originally an outlet for the negative energy stemming from his father's passing, the music really started to blossom once Higgins began collaborating among others with deep roots in the Toronto rock community.

Higgins recalls, "I didn't just want to be in a band - the mission was to create something authentic. It wasn't built for commercial avenues or to take over the world, just to be an honest extension of life. Musically, sonically, we were looking to create something that could last beyond the first listen."

Make It Bleed Track Listing:
1. Acceptance
2. Move On
3. Ride To Hell
4. Candy Coated
5. When Slow Is The New Fast
6. Carnival-Onze
7. Dress It Up
8. Make It Bleed
9. Fire Escape
10. Who Knows
11. The Butcher's Dog
12. Unsee
13. Move On-Cookie Duster Remix

Preview and Purchase Dearly Beloved CDs

Dearly Beloved MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.