Brantley Gilbert Goes Soph

Average Joes Entertainment is pleased to announce the release of Brantley Gilbert's sophomore album, Halfway To Heaven. Released on March 16, the album is currently #3 on iTunes Country Albums Chart. The 12-track release features Gilbert as a co-writer on all the tracks along with writers Colt Ford, Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip, and Mike Dekle. Ford also appears as a featured guest on "Dirt Road Anthem."

Upon hearing his album debuted at #3 Gilbert enthusiastically responded, "I'm in shock. Our band and everyone in our organization can be really proud of this album." Gilbert refers to his fans as his friends because, "I consider a friend someone who supports you and cares about you. The 'fans' that come to our shows are supporting us, and if they are buying the record to get to know me, then they care. Therefore, they are friends," Gilbert continues, "and I just hope my friends get to know me a little better with this album and know how appreciative I am of their support."

Gilbert celebrated the release of his first album, A Modern Day Prodigal Son, in late 2009 after his inking with Average Joes Entertainment. Son features crowd favorites "G.R.I.T.S." and "Whenever We're Alone." Although Gilbert experienced mainstream attention with the debut, it wasn't until his cut, "The Best of Me," was recorded by Jason Aldean for his iTunes and Walmart exclusive Wide Open album that Gilbert was nationally recognized as a songwriter.

Halfway To Heaven continues Gilbert's story as this album is a true-to-life testimony of heartache, trials, triumph, and success. It is very much a conceptual album with tracks 1-6 of Heaven depicting Gilbert's life leading up to the night of his nearly fatal car accident, and tracks 7-12 representing life as he knows it today.

Halfway To Heaven Track Listing:
01. Hell On Wheels
02. Bending The Rules And Breaking The Law
03. Back In The Day
04. My Kind Of Crazy
05. Kick It In The Sticks
06. Halfway To Heaven
07. Saving Amy
08. Country Must Be Country Wide
09. Take It Outside
10. Them Boys
11. Fall Into Me
12. Dirt Road Anthem (Revisited) F/ Colt Ford

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Brantley Gilbert CDs

Brantley Gilbert MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.