Transmit Now Are Coming

Transmit Now are set to release their debut album Downtown Merry-Go-Round May 25th on Silent Majority Group/ILG (special digital release date of April 20th).

The album was produced and engineered by Brett Hestla (Creed, Framing Hanley, Dark New Day), and mixed by Dan Malsch at Soundmine Studios. "Let's Go Out Tonight", the lead single off of the eleven song disc, has been featured on the MTV Video Music Awards, the CBS People's Choice Awards, as well as other programs on MTV and ESPN.

"We wanted to write songs you love to sing at the top of your lungs on your drive home from work or from school" lead vocalist Andy Brooks says. "It works just as well driving home from the massage parlor or from the candy store or fish market or from the elevator repair shop…any place really!"

The Orlando, FL based power-pop quintet started their young careers with a slot on the 2008 Vans Warped Tour. The five-piece band then went on to tour with the likes of Anberlin, Mayday Parade, and There For Tomorrow, wrapping up 2009 touring alongside Framing Hanley and The Veer Union.

Downtown Merry-Go-Round is a perfect blend of rock music with pop hooks and melodies, it commands the attention of rock fans everywhere and promises to satisfy.

Track Listing:
1. What You're Thinking
2. Poster Boys
3. Let's Go Out Tonight
4. Issues
5. Everything's Alright
6. Wish You Well
7. The Last Thing
8. Stop Stop
9. She Likes It
10. Pick Up The Phone
11. Fast Ride

Preview and Purchase Transmit Now CDs

Transmit Now MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.