Recoil Selected

Recoil Selected, a brand new selection of classic Recoil tracks will be released on June 8th, 2010. The track listing has been chosen by Alan Wilder who explains: "The collection is made up of my personal favourites, remastered and edited together into what I consider a cohesive and total listening experience."

Recoil Selected will be be released as a physical double pack CD featuring a second disc including many new remixes and alternative versions, chosen and edited together by Alan Wilder and Paul Kendall, who has worked with Wilder for the past 10 years. The album features a varied selection of vocalists including Diamanda Galás, Joe Richardson, Douglas McCarthy, Samantha Coerbell, Toni Halliday and Maggie Estep. Recoil Selected will be available as both a 1cd and 2cd digital download.

In support of the album, Recoil has announced details of an Events tour, A Strange Hour with Alan Wilder & Paul Kendall, with dates across Europe and in the US between March & May. Each date promises to be a unique event – with special guests - and these live presentations mark the first time Recoil has ventured out of the studio.

Alan Wilder's years in the music industry have seen him go from studio assistant to session keyboard player, but it was his 14 years as a member of Depeche Mode where he really honed his skills. With his attention to detail in the studio, Wilder pushed the boundaries even within the restrictive climate of commercial pop. As an antidote to the demands of the Mode, his studio project Recoil was born in the mid-eighties. Two albums were released: 'Hydrology' (1988) and 'Bloodline' (1990) both giving an indication of his expanding horizons. After his departure from Depeche Mode in 1995, Wilder resurrected Recoil full-time and has since released 'Unsound Methods' (1997), 'Liquid' (2000) and most recently 'subHuman' (2007).

Recoil Selected - CD1 tracklisting:

Strange Hours
Faith Healer
Red River Cargo
Luscious Apparatus
The Killing Ground (excerpt)
Edge To Life
Last Breath
Recoil Selected - CD2 tracklisting:

Supreme - True Romance
Prey - Shotgun mix
Drifting - Poison Dub
Jezebel - Filthy Dog mix
Allelujah - Noisy Church mix
Stalker - Punished mix
The Killing Ground - Solid State mix
Black Box (excerpt)
5000 Years - A Romanian Elegy for Strings
Strange Hours '10 - featuring The Black Ships
Missing Piece - Night Dissolves
Shunt - Pan Sonic mix

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Recoil CDs

Recoil MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.