Moby Offers Free Song, Releases New Single, Books DJ Gigs

Moby and NPR Project Song debuted an original track, entitled "Gone To Sleep" on NPR's All Things Considered May 4th, 2010. For a limited time, the track is available as a free MP3 on amazon.com.

May 4th also marks the release of Moby's new "Wait For Me" Single. The single comes backed with 'Gone To Sleep' plus an acoustic version of previous single 'One Time We Lived', and a hefty remix package including Laidback Luke, Yousef, Paul Kalkbrenner, Jean Elan, Zodiac Cartel, Villa, and Christoffer Berg (Fever Ray).

Moby will also release the full album "Wait For Me Remixed" May 18th, 2010. Moby has enlisted some of dance music's biggest names for the project includingTiesto, Laidback Luke, Gui Boratto, andCarl Cox. Full tracklisitngs can be found below.

Moby has two upcoming NYC DJ appearances. The first gig is Friday May 14th at Webster Hall . On Wednesday May 19th New York's Anthology Film Archives (AFA) is holding an Anniversary Event to commemorate AFA's 40th Anniversary and to honor the work of Kenneth Anger. The Event will include performances from Kenneth Anger and Brian Butler's band Technicolor Skull, Lou Reed, Sonic Youth, and The Virgins, and more, followed by a DJ set from Moby.


1. Isolate (Mixhell remix)
2. Slow Light (Maps remix)
3. Wait For Me (Paul Kalkbrenner remix)
4. Pale Horses (Gui Boratto's Last Window remix)
5. Walk With Me (Carl Cox remix)
6. Mistake (Yuksek remix)
7. One Time We Lived (Laurent Wolf remix)
8. Jltf (Chuckie remix)
9. Wait For Me (Laidback Luke remix)
10. Stay Down (Popof remix)
11. Study War (Savage Skulls remix)
12. Shot In the Back Of The Head (Tiesto remix)

CD2 - Exclusive Moby DJ MIX

1. Walk With Me (Carl Cox remix)
2. Shot In The Back Of The Head (Tiesto remix)
3. Wait For Me (Laidback Luke remix)
4. Mistake (Darbruck & Klein remix)
5. Study War (Savage Skulls remix)
6. Jltf (Chuckie remix)
7. Slow Light (Maps remix)
8. One Time We Lived (Sharooz remix)
9. Stay Down (Julian Jeweil)
10. Wait For Me (Jean Elan remix)
11. Walk With Me (Jon Rundell remix)
12. Stay Down (Popof remix)
13. Pale Horses (Gui Boratto's Last Window Remix)


Standard Bundle:

1. Wait For Me (Edit)
2. One Time We Lived (Acoustic)
3. Wait For Me (Ambient)
4. Gone To Sleep
5. Wait For Me (Moby's Tape remix)

Remix Bundle:

1. Wait For Me (Laidback Luke remix)
2. Wait For Me (Paul Kalkbrenner remix)
3. Wait For Me (Villa remix)
4. Wait For Me (Christoffer Berg Flash Treatment remix)
5. Wait For Me (Yousef remix)
6. Wait For Me (Jean Elan remix)
7. Wait For Me (Zodiac Cartel remix)

Click here to read today's full Day in Pop report

Preview and Purchase Moby CDs

Moby MP3 Downloads



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.