The Jayhawks Debut Finally Coming To CD

The self-titled debut album from alt-country pioneers The Jayhawks will be released on CD for the first time on May 18th by Lost Highway.

The Jayhawks (often referred to by fans as The Bunkhouse album) was originally released in 1986 on Bunkhouse Records, with a pressing of only 2000 vinyl copies. The album will finally be available on CD, and again on vinyl for the first time in nearly 25 years.

The Jayhawks reissue will include a new essay by Jayhawks co-founder Mark Olson about album producer and then band manager Charlie Pine. The tracks are the original thirteen songs that appeared on the1986 album.

The 1986 incarnation of The Jayhawks featured Mark Olson (vocals/guitar), Gary Louris (lead guitar/vocals), Marc Perlman (bass) and Norm Rogers (drums). The album has more in common with Gram Parsons and The Flying Burrito Brothers than it does with later Jayhawks classics Tomorrow The Green Grass and Hollywood Town Hall.

1. The Jayhawks - Falling Star 04:01 2. The Jayhawks - Tried And True 02:25 3. The Jayhawks - Let The Critics Wonder 02:31 4. The Jayhawks - Let The Last Night Be The Longest (Lonesome Memory) 02:53 5. The Jayhawks - Behind Bars 02:40 6. The Jayhawks - Cherry Pie 02:04 7. The Jayhawks - The Liquor Store Came First 03:00 8. The Jayhawks - People In This Place On Every Side 02:25 9. The Jayhawks - Misery Tavern 03:02 10. The Jayhawks - (I'm Not In) Prison 02:15 11. The Jayhawks - King Of Kings 04:05 12. The Jayhawks - Good Long Time 03:20 13. The Jayhawks - Six Pack On The Dashboard 03:13

Preview and Purchase Jayhawks CDs

Jayhawks MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.